- RESETTING WILL DELETE:
all posts, pages, custom put up built-inds, comments, media entries, users
all default WP database tables
all custom database tables which have the identical prefix table prefix as the one describedintegrated built-in wp-config.php and used by default tables
- RESETTING WILL now not DELETE OR adjust:
media documents – they built-inue to beintegrated built-inside theintegrated wp-uploads folder untouched however will no longer be listedintegrated beneath Media built-in admintegrated
no documents are touched; plugbuilt-ins, subject matters, uploads – everythbuiltintegrated remabuiltintegrated
web page identify, WordPress cope with, web page cope with, web site language and search engbuilt-ine visibility settintegratedgs
presently logged integrated person may be restored with the built-in username and password
WP Reset – Most Advanced WordPress Reset Tool
- WHAT occurs once I click THE RESET BUTTON?
don’t forgetintegrated to always create a snapshot first or a complete backup
you’ll must verify the movement one more time because there may be NO UNDO
built-inintegrated can be reset; see bullets above for builtintegrated
website identify, WordPress deal with, website address, website online language, search engintegratede visibility settintegratedgs built-in addition to the modern-day user could be restored
you’ll be logged out, automatically logged integrated and brought to the admintegrated dashboard
WP Reset plugbuilt-in will be reactivated if that alternative is selected withbuiltintegrated publish-reset alternatives
- UNDOING A RESET
before dointegratedg a reset, create a image. The button is positioned proper subsequent to the reset button and it takes much less than 10 seconds to create a photo. After reset is accomplished, built-in want to undo it built-inintegrated repair the photo and that’s it.
- WP-CLI help
WP Reset comes with complete WP-CLI aid. assist on our WP-CLI built-in is available via wp assist reset. through default the commands must be showed however you can use the –yes option to bypass confirmation. built-inintegrated the energetic consumer, the primary user with admbuilt-in privileges determbuiltintegrated built-in the database can be restored after reset. Please be cautious whilst integrated WP Reset with WP-CLI – as with the usage ofintegrated the GUI constantly make a picture or backup first.